Read for Japan!

So I was thinking about what I could do to help the evacuees right now, besides sending money (which I have done, and will do again) and books for the kids to read (which I will do on Tuesday). Several writer/editors are putting together e-books of Japan-related writing to raise money, and I’ve sent in a story and an essay to two different projects. I like the idea of putting together a book, but then again, I recently put together a collection of Japan-related writing, my literary journal Yomimono, so why not donate proceeds from that?

So here’s the deal. If you buy a copy of Yomimono here, I will donate every penny that I get to the Japan Red Cross.

One thought on “Read for Japan!

  1. Just received my copy and can’t wait to read writing from the other side of the world! I hope you saw that I also posted your announcement at the Literary Mama blog.

    Thinking of you and your world …

Leave a comment