Heartbeats on Teshima

The day after my family forgot my fiftieth birthday, I decided to travel to the island of Teshima and record my heartbeat. If my husband and children weren’t going to do something special for my milestone, then I would find a way to mark it myself. I took a bus from our home in Tokushima to Takamatsu and walked to the ferry terminal where I bought a roundtrip ticket to Teshima. The early autumn weather was perfect: not too hot, not too cold. Fleecy white clouds floated across the azure sky. – See more at: http://coldnoon.com/heartbeats-on-teshima/#sthash.gnwx2buY.dpuf

 

12039768_10154455309274988_5815434241112190839_n

One thought on “Heartbeats on Teshima

Leave a Reply

