And the Free Book Goes to…

Okay, I’m sorry for being so slack about the book giveaway.  I had some kind of tummy bug last week, and I fell behind in many areas.  Since I promised to give away a book a week till Christmas, and it’s already been two weeks, I had my son draw two names.  Chris Tower and Diane Nagatomo will be getting copies of Playing for Papa.  Congratulations!!

The next giveaway is for a copy of Love You to Pieces: Creative Writers on Raising a Child with Special Needs.  You don’t have to be a parent with a disabled child to appreciate this book.  The stories, poems, and essays, by some of the finest writers I know of, hold up as literature.  I guarantee you will be moved, if not changed, by reading this book.  If you’d like to win your very own autographed copy, you know the drill – leave your name, and we’ll draw a name in a week or so.

10 thoughts on “And the Free Book Goes to…

  1. I’d like to be in! I didn’t enter the last drawing because my very own copy of Playing For Papa should be arriving at my local bookstore pretty soon…

  2. Wow, I’m so excited!! I never win anything! Thank you so much Suzanne! I’m really looking forward to getting a copy of your book.

    I hope you’ve recovered from your stomach bug.

    Diane

  3. Hello Suzanne!
    I occasionally look in on your web site and came across it through AFWJ. I remember I was moved to tears years ago when I read your story about your twins birth in the AFWJ journal. Fast forward six years and I also have boy/girl twins and my daughter was born with a hearing loss…
    I’m not sure if you can send the book overseas but if so, please enter me!
    Have a good rest over Christmas and New Year!

  4. Not sure if I’m too late but I just saw your post now. Would love to read the book! I’m also glad I found your site. I just moved back to the US (along with Japanese hubby and son) after almost a decade in Japan. I wish I had seen your site when I was still in Japan.

Leave a Reply

