Maelstrom

Here’s my dilemma:  Do I stay home tomorrow and watch the second Obama-McCain debate live via Internet, or do I go to my son’s open class?

Just kidding.  Of course I will attend the open class.  I’ve rearranged my schedule for tomorrow, and given up any hope of getting any work done this week on the three essays (and one speech) that I have to complete by the end of the month.  Oh, yes, and I also need to do an interview and prepare for a workshop on writing for children in addition to helping out with the preparations for the deaf school culture festival/bazaar and my normal load of classes.

But I will be standing at the back of my son’s class tomorrow, trying to figure out third grade math.

 

\

Leave a Reply

