Win a Free Book!

How’d you like to win a free, autographed copy of Matrimony by Joshua Henkin?  Mr. Henkin has kindly offered to send a couple of copies of the just-releaed paperback version of the novel to readers of this blog.  If you’re interested, send me a message at sue kamata (at) msn (dot ) com with your name and address.

I reviewed the book here last summer.  Since then, this beautifully told story of a more or less ordinary marriage has garnered praises far and wide.  It was named a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, a National Booksense Pick and a Borders Original Voices Selection.  

Here’s what Pulitzer Prize-winner Michael Cunnigham had to say about Matrimony:

“In the tradition of John Cheever and Richard Yates … a novel about love, hope, delusion, and the intricate ways in which time’s passage raises us up even as it grinds us down. It’s a beautiful book. Here’s to its brilliant future.”

Advertisements

One thought on “Win a Free Book!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s