In America

We’ve been in South Carolina for a few days now, but I haven’t been blogging because I forgot my password and we’ve been busy with family stuff.

Yesterday a big box of books was delivered to my parents’ house and I got to finally see a copy of my first published novel.  Hooray!  Now I hope that people will buy it and read it!!!!

Lilia was very proud of me.  She quickly turned to the acknowledgements page and found her name.  My dad took some photos.  Jio and Yoshi were sleeping. 

 Jennifer has posted an interview with me on her blog.  (Thanks, Jennifer, for your support!)

10 thoughts on “In America

  1. Oh, and I put a little post up about LOSING KEI at ParentDish, it will run later today…I hope it helps readers find your book. I agree with you about fiction having its own kind of truth.

  2. Losing Kei was on my Christmas list. My husband said that it isn’t out until January 8th on Amazon so he didn’t order it. I thought a pre-order would have worked, but oh well :)! I’ll get it myself and will put in a request at the library if they haven’t already. Congratulations — what a thrilling moment to see it in print and in a box!

  3. Congratulations Suzanne. I look forward to reading your book. It was nice meeting you at the writer’s conference in Tokyo in October. I went home from that conference and had a positive pregnancy test. Big weekend for me! Happy New Year!

  4. Thank you so much, Jennifer!

    And thank you, Liz!! I hope you like the book! I gave a copy to my 91-year-old grandfather yesterday, and I’m a little bit worried about what he will think of it.

    And Christelle, CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I hope you have an uneventful pregnancy!!!!!

  5. I just read your interview on Pinwheels and it was timely. Your comment about sending a story to 25 publishers helped me as a new writer. Just after I read your interview I found out that a story I submitted wasn’t accepted — it was the first story I’ve sent anywhere. So, I didn’t feel as bad knowing that it could take (at least) 24 more submissions to find it a home :)! Thanks.

  6. Rock on! I read it in less than 24 hours! (And of course I also did a million other things during that time period.) I couldn’t stop thinking about it and kept sneaking back to it!

  7. Fabulous, Suzanne ! Congratulations. I must order your book and wait to receive it, but I’d love to post an interview on my blog, too, once I’ve read it. Let me know if you’d like that.

Leave a Reply

